I Will Buy You a New Life

20 Aug

It’s been a while since there have been any updates here. There are two reasons for that. One is that I moved to DC and have been getting settled in to my new house, getting to know the area, and figuring out what my life will be like for the next two years. The other reason is pure laziness.

School starts in another week and a half, so I’ve had two weeks here to get adjusted and be lazy for a while. I could have been updating a bit with all of my backlogged posts, but I was out sort of having a life. I promise I have some updates coming soon about moving. I promise my life is getting exciting – I have some big plans for the next two years.

What with trying to unpack while one roommate is moving out and another is moving in, finding which grocery store I want to frequent, setting up meetings and interviews, cleaning up the forgotten yard, ordering textbooks, and getting addicted to Modern Family, it’s been a rather busy month.

Hopefully life will settle down soon. I’m really excited about this new life.

Leave a Reply

