Ten Things Tuesday – June 7

7 Jun

There have been quite a few picture posts lately; I guess I’m just in a visual mood. Here’s another one to add to the pile. Ten things I love right now:

1. Castle. This show is so fun – clever, witty, dramatic – the perfect balance. The cast has great chemistry, which makes it really fun to watch. It’s more of a light-hearted look at all those generic TV crime dramas. Warning: you might just see some more Castle-related posts soon…

2. Summer Reading. Hello, my name is Laura, and I’m a book-a-holic. I’m starting to get worried about which books I’ll take with me when I move, and which ones will have to stay behind. Books are like friends, and I can’t bear to give them up.

3. House-sitting. It gives me the feeling of independence that comes with having your own place without all the responsibility of it. It’s like a week of vacation from home. And you get paid.

4. Mumford and Sons. I lost their CD in the Great Computer Crash and just recently got a copy from a friend. Oh, how I have missed them.

5. Honeymoon. No, I didn’t get married. It’s the summer brew from Blue Moon. Hints of honey and clover make it delicious and craveable all year ’round.

6. Free Fallin’. John Mayer’s cover of this song is probably the best version out there.

7. Summer dresses. Nothing is better for stifling heat.

8.Concerts. Unfortunately, due to food poisoning, this got cancelled. My heart is breaking just a little bit over that.

9. Ridiculously awesome snacks. My inner 90’s child had a major mouth-gasm when I saw this variety pack of fruit snacks. Also, please note the ingredients in that ice cream.

 

10. IOGraphica. Want to see the pattern my house has made across my computer screen all morning? Check it out!

Leave a Reply

