Ten Things Tuesday – May 31

31 May

Ten men I’d love to have a man like…

1. I want a man like Jack Shephard, courageous and strong even in impossible situations.

2. I want a man like Mike Rowe, that is intelligent, well-read and well-spoken, hardworking and not afraid to get dirty. Someone who’s easy to talk to, that you can just sit around and have a beer with.

3. I want a man like Anthony Bourdain, rebellious and snarky, who knows all the good places to eat.

4. I want a man like Paul McCartney, because he’s just so darn cute.

5. I want a man like Jim Halpert, that’s sentimental and caring, but says and does hilarious things.

6. I want a man like Mr. Darcy. I can forgive him his pride if he can forgive mine. He’s brooding and shy, but fiercely loyal and uncommonly kind.

7. I want a man like Lenny Kravitz, because he is sexy as hell.

8. I want a man like Jack Sparrow, who provides just enough excitement and danger to keep things interesting.

9. I want a man like John Mayer, who is eloquent and talented.

10. I want a man like George Clooney, who ages like a fine wine and looks smokin’ in a suit.

2 Responses to “Ten Things Tuesday – May 31”

  1. agirlajeepandahouse 31 May, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

    I might have to steal this idea… now only if we could find one guy with all the qualities of our top 10. That would be something! Fun post, thanks!

    • lazyllama27 31 May, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

      Girl, you go right ahead! I’m definitely on the search for someone who meets these qualities – hopefully more of them than not!

Leave a Reply

