Checking it Twice

21 May

I’ve had quite the busy weekend. Maybe I’m actually Santa, because I’ve got my list and I’m checking it twice! I always feel so accomplished when I can cross things off my to-do list.

The things I have done this weekend:

Change my sheets (finally, it’s warm enough that I don’t need flannel anymore!)
Edit the menu for my dad’s store
Put up the piles of clothes in my room
Pick up wedding present for a friend
Call Amanda
Call Alli
Call Nikki
Go to the farmer’s market
Make salsa with veggies from said farmer’s market
Movie with Mom (Pirates 4!)
Print pictures from graduation
Buy picture frames
Schedule haircut
Watch remaining episodes of The Office
Buy deodorant

The things I still have to do this weekend:

Mail pictures to my little sisters

Can you believe how much I’ve gotten done this weekend? It’s amazing the things you can accomplish when you wake up at 8:30 in the morning, make yourself a good breakfast, and get ready for the day. As much as I like being able to sleep in, I much prefer the sense of accomplishment I get when I’ve run errands all day and been very busy. It’s been a relaxing weekend, too, despite having so many projects. They’re not stressful ones, so that’s probably why I’ve enjoyed them so much. It’s been quite lovely, I must say.

Leave a Reply

