Laughter is the Best Medicine

16 May

Plinky prompt of the day: what’s the funniest movie you’ve ever seen?

I’ve been holding off on writing about this, because I couldn’t really think of what I would say about this topic. I’ve seen plenty of funny movies in my time, but until this weekend I hadn’t seen the flat-out funniest movie that I could remember. Well, I can answer this question now. Hands down, the funniest movie I’ve ever seen is Bridesmaids. I saw it this weekend while I was in Spartanburg, and I have never, ever laughed so hard in a movie theater. Nor have I heard the people around me laughing so hard. It was well-worth the $10 movie ticket. It is absolutely hysterical – raunchy, of course – but hysterical. I’d highly recommned it. I’m already planning to see it again, it was that good.

Leave a Reply

