Superhuman

9 May

Plinky prompt of the day: what superpower would you want?

When thinking about superheroes and their powers, I always debate on how I would answer this question. Sometimes I think I’d like to be invisible, but that sounds kind of emo. Sometimes I think I’d like to read minds, but that might make me really angry and jealous. Sometimes I think I’d like to be able to fly – it would be a convenient method of transportation, and very cost-effective. But then I think about teleportation – that would be even better!

So, what do I pick? I think I’d want the ability to remember things instantly, like in that movie Limitless. But, you know, without the super-dangerous drug. It would be so convenient to be able to learn languages instantly, to remember birthdays and recall cherished memories. Not to mention I’d be able to figure out how to becomem filthy rich and pay off all my student loans. Yes, a superhuman ability to remember everything would be ideal. That, and probably the flying thing. I just can’t give that one up.

Leave a Reply

