Chompers

2 May

Plinky prompt of the day: what’s your earliest memory?

The earliest thing I can remember happened when I was probably four years old. I was in my room at my old house, before we moved into town. My brother was maybe a year old – perhaps a little bit less. He had teeth, at any rate, which is important to the story. Anyway, I just remember him getting angry about something and biting me on the arm. Not just a little nip, but a full-on chomp. He was a biter; if something didn’t go his way, he just expressed his anger with his teeth. It was really painful – I remember being scared and hurt. It’s probably why I hate getting shots in my arm to this day.

Leave a Reply

