Tea for Two

30 Apr

My mom and I got up very early yesterday to watch the royal wedding. I made fresh lemon-lavender scones (complete with clotted cream!) the night before, and we planned to make hot tea and a delicious new spinach, ham and egg recipe to complete our little breakfast celebration. After my mom went to bed before getting up so early, I set up this delightful little tea party in our living room, so we could watch the wedding in style. Sadly, we didn’t have any hats or fascinators to complete our look. We still felt like royalty, though. And I must say, our selection of food was delicious!

Leave a Reply

