(Un)Productivity

7 Apr

You’d think that having a fairly slow week at work would mean I’m actually able to get some things done, but that hasn’t happened so far. And seeing as it’s Thursday, I’m running out of time. We’re having our spring fundraiser on Saturday, so I’ve been helping with those preparations all week. It’s not exactly Outreach-related, but it’s benefitting the Museum and helping my co-workers.

I have a very busy schedule in the coming weeks – Coalition programs starting up again, the dreaded Earth Day, and countless other scheduled Outreaches, meetings, and special events. I feel like I don’t have time to actually accomplish anything, and yet I’m so busy all the time doing work. No matter how many things get crossed off my to-do list, three or four more get added to it. Funny how that happens.

I certainly hope I don’t go insane in the next few weeks, because that’s looking very likely. It’s weird how you can feel so busy and so unproductive at the same time. I don’t really like that feeling. This is probably just the calm before the storm.

Leave a Reply

