Stuff I Want Wednesday

19 Jan

I cannot for the life of me remember where I saw these prints lately, but no matter. At least I remembered the artist’s name enough to find it again! I am dying to have one of these custom-designed Ideal Bookshelf paintings. It’s such a great concept – the art of book spines. And such an overlooked thing, too. I do love the look of books lined up just right on the shelf. Of course, it will be a long time before I can affford to create one of my own. Until then, I can only dream about what my ideal bookshelf would include.

It’s such a unique idea, to think of these prints as self-portraits. It’s really fascinating, and, I think, accurate.

And how cute would it be to put one of these prints in a baby’s room?

The books I would likely include:

A Prayer for Owen Meany
A Tree Grows in Brooklyn
Harry Potter – likely Prisoner of Azkaban
I, Mona Lisa
The Kite Runner
Le Petit Prince
Love in the time of Cholera
Love is a Mix Tape
The Metamorphosis
Paul is Undead
Peter Pan
Pride and Prejudice
The Pillars of the Earth
The Wainscott Weasel
What the Parrot Told Alice
Water for Elephants

Mine would have to be a big shelf.

Jane is also on Etsy.

Leave a Reply

