The Sing-Off

6 Dec

So, I’ve seen a lot of commercials for The Sing-Off lately, and I had to check it out. I’m not a singer or performer of any kind, but I do enjoy good performances. I’ve also become a big Glee fan lately, too. And I don’t know much about a capella groups, but I think it’s amazing the things you can do with just voices. I didn’t watch the first season of the show, but now I’m inspired to start my own a capella group. Despite not having any performing talent.

The show doesn’t last very long – just a few weeks. Not like American Idol and those other performing shows. But I think it will still be fun and interesting to watch. Definitely something different. I mean, how many other shows do you know that promote singing groups without musical accompaniment? Not ot mention that Ben Folds is one of the judges, and he’s completely wonderful. I’ll be watching for sure the next few weeks.

Leave a Reply

