Going to Boston in the Fall

21 Oct

Tomorrow I’m leaving on my trip to see Katy in Boston. It’s my last planned trip for the year. I’m excited about it, but at the same time it’s a little bittersweet that it’s the last one. I mean, I really need to get back to a normal routine – or as close to normal as you can get in my line of work! But I do think it will be a great trip. I’ve never been to Boston before, so I’m excited to explore somewhere new. We have some fun shopping excursions planned, as well as some surprises. Can’t wait to find out what they are! After such a long, busy week, I’m definitely ready for this! BioFuels workshop on Monday, Chemistry day on Tuesday and Wednesday, BioFuels today. It’s been rough, and I’m ready for another break – even though I just had one! I could definitely get used to this frequent vacation thing…

I’m driving down to stay at Melody’s house for a few hours, then leaving at 4:00 in the morning to drive to the Charlotte airport. Early, I know, but it’s only a $98 ticket to fly from there to Charlotte, versus close to $350 to leave from home. Hmm…wake up extremely early and have more shopping money, or leave from home and have longer layovers? Yeah, I think you’d pick the first one, too! I can’t wait to recount all my adventures for you! Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

