The Art of Racing in the Rain

18 Oct

Are you looking for some new reading material? Something funny and sentimental? Something unique, guaranteed to make you cry? Well, I’ve got the perfect book for you.

At the beach last week, I had a lot of extra time on my hands (hey, what is vacation for, anyway?), so I started reading again. After my rediscovery of reading following Love is a Mix Tape, I immediately found something else to divert my attention away from LCD screens. My new book is The Art of Racing in the Rain. It’s the memoirs of a dog – yes, you heard me – on the eve of his death. He is reevaluating his life, taking a look at all those defining moments that truly made him man’s best friend. His best friend just so happens to be the greatest race car driver that’s never been discovered. I’m not even into racing at all, but even I got caught up in the thrill and excitement of the wind in your air. And what better way to tell it than through a dog’s eyes. It’s very funny and painfully honest and insightful. Seriously, I couldn’t put it down. I can’t remember the last time I read a book so fast.

You should pick it up immediately – it’s so good. It’s one I’m sure I’ll go to over and over when I need a paperback friend by my side. I can’t even put into words how much I love this book – it’s definitely going on my list of all-time favorites. I’ll have to go back and redo my TTT list about the books that changed my life, because this one most certainly did. It’s just so…I don’t know. I can’t even express how amazing it is. Definitely go buy yourself a copy. And if you can’t find one, I’ll let you borrow mine!

Take my word for it. You do NOT want to miss out on it.

Leave a Reply

