Stuff I Want Wednesday

1 Sep

My mom has decided that she’s not buying anything new for herself for two whole months. She has everything she needs to get her through the transition period of early fall, where layering clothes is the best option, and you don’t fully need your summer or your winter wardrobe. She wants me to participate with her, which means nothing new til November. I don’t know if I’m going to make it that long, seeing as all the things I’ve had on my summer wish list are getting ready to go on sale and gone forever.

Case in point. This amazing dress from Anthropologie.

I’ve been coveting it and drooling over it sine I saw it this spring, but I just couldn’t pay the full $288 price tag for it. It stayed online for quite a while, which only tempted me more. When I saw it was on sale, I tried to snatch it up, only to discover it was sold out in my size. Since then, I’ve been religiously scouring eBay for another. I found one a few weeks ago, but got into a bidding war with someone at the last minute, and due to the fact that I was using eBay Mobile on my phone, in the Middle of Nowhere, South Carolina, on my way to my brother’s white coat ceremony, I lost it at the last minute.

No worries, though, because randomly today I search eBay again, and to my very welcome surprise, found the dress in my size! And for only $100! Can you believe it? I was so stoked that I immediately bought it. I had absolutely no hesitation, despite the fact that my mother’s words were ringing my head…nothing else new, save money. I just couldn’t help myself. I mean, could you? It’s just gorgeous, and I’ve been craving it for months. I cannot wait to get it in the mail. It’s totally going to be worth the look on her face when she sees it. It’s never going to be out of style, and always appropriate for any occasion. You can wear it to church, you can wear it to a social function, on a nice date, pretty much anywhere. Love, love, love, love it.

Leave a Reply

