Bargain Bin

17 Jul

Like anyone, I love a good bargain. And I feel like I won the lottery this weekend. I haven’t been to Blockbuster since I got a Netflix account last summer, so I haven’t been browsing their selection of previously viewed movies in a long time. I thought I would check it out after some errand-running tonight, and I basically hit the jackpot. The following list of movies was purchased for just $54:

Pirate Radio
Sherlock Holmes
Life is Beautiful
Up
The Godfather
The Godfather, Part 2
The Godfather, Part 3

Yeah, you read that right. Seven movies, including the Godfather trilogy, for under $60. Now if that isn’t some kind of luck, I don’t know what is. Time for a movie marathon.

Leave a Reply

