Ten Things Tuesday – May 4

4 May

Ten random thoughts for the day:

1. Through my daily stalking of the Anthropologie website, I have discovered that they are coming out with a line of wedding dresses beginning Spring 2011. Hopefully this will be a lasting thing, otherwise I have very little time to find the right man. I feel like it’s my destiny to have an Anthropologie wedding dress.

2. And that leads me into my second thought for the day. I’m pretty sure I will have Anthropologie dresses for my bridesmaids to wear. It will be so unique and creative, and definitely something they can wear after. Basically, I want my wedding to look like an Anthro store.

3. I’m starting to fee like I’d like to live on my own. My situation right now is quite nice, because I don’t really have much responsibility in the grown-up department. I’m living at home with my parents, which means I don’t pay rent or utilities, I don’t have to make my own meals or do my own laundry. However, I’m getting to the point where I want to be in control of these things. Like, I want to be responsible for my own place, and be in control of what I eat every day, and do my laundry the way I want it done. I don’t have much room to complain, but I’m just ready to be out on my own for a while.

4. Last weekend was just so fun. I’m still on a shopping high from it. That surely can’t be good.

5. I still can’t believe how fast the time has gone. Everyone’s Facebook statuses right now are all about graduation and being so close to the end. A lot of them are people I graduated high school with, finishing up college a year after me. Not that there’s anything wrong with that, but it’s just so weird to think there are actually still people in school when I’ve been out for so long. It’s been almost a year since I graduated and left school. It’s been almost a year since I’ve seen most of my Converse friends. It’s been almost a year since Governor’s School. I’ve been living at home for almost a year. Where did all that time go?

6. I realized the other day that I’ve been reading Edgar Sawtelle for months now, without finishing it. That’s not really like me; usually I have a book finished in only a few weeks. It’s not that I don’t like this one, because I really do. I’ve just been so busy lately, and too exhausted, and too preoccupied with other things to read. I wish it wasn’t that way. I really need to finish that book.

7. I bought the cutest little travel mug the other day from Starbucks. It has an underwater scene on it, including a sea turtle and a yellow submarine. It’s just adorable!

8. My mom has been talking about doing something different with her hair. She’s bored with her current hair style, and not quite sure what to do to change it. I really love my haircut right now, but I’m starting to think I want to change the color. Except that I don’t want to cover up my birthmark/blonde streaks. I don’t know what to do. I’d kind of like to put some red in it, which would be really different for me.

9. I’m having a hard time coming up with new lists…as evidenced by this random collection today.

10. I’m feeling really good about life in general right now. Everything seems to be going OK, and there’s not much to complain about.

Leave a Reply

