British Men Sundays

28 Mar

I have invented a new tradition, quite by accident. It’s called British Men Sundays. It started last week when I watched the entire 5-hour A&E mini-series version of Pride and Prejudice (you know, the one with Colin Firth as Mr. Darcy). And this afternoon, I was lying around the house, flipping through TV channels, trying to find something worth watching. That was a little challenging, considering there’s nothing on Sunday afternoon TV anyway. But I happened to run across the movie What a Girl Wants, which I’d never seen before but thought I would watch. While it wasn’t the best thing I’ve ever seen by a long shot, Colin Firth was in it, and was of course adorable. So you see, I’ve invented this tradition without intending to.

So I’ve decided that every Sunday afternoon, I will watch a movie with a good-looking British man in it. I don’t think this will be too much of a challenge, do you? No, I think it will be quite nice. So my plan is to watch all Colin Firth movies for a while, then switch to someone else, like Hugh Grant or Ewan McGregor (yes, Scottish and Irish men count in this project). Not sure yet what it will be next week, but I’m looking forward to watching all these men with cute accents!

Leave a Reply

