Delectable

10 Mar

While I’ve been housesitting and running around like crazy this whole week, I’ve found some time to get down to Earth Fare and buy some delicious food. Anyone who knows me knows just how much I love cheese. Even though I eat way too much of it, I still love it. A particular favorite of mine is goat cheese, of which I found several varieties to try out this week. Cheese has got to be one of my biggest weakenesses, other than ice cream. (I also happened to find some vanilla bean gelato. Heavenly!) I just couldn’t help myself when I went in. My original intention at the grocery store was to find some sushi, and possibly soup for dinner. I ended up buying at least four kinds of cheese, some hummus, and bread in addition to my intended purchases. Food is one of those things I don’t mind splurging on.

In addition to cheese, I’ve also been snacking (OK, gorging) on hummus. I found dill hummus, which is just about the best ever. I’m also partial to roasted red pepper and sun-dried tomato, but dill is right up there as one of the best. With all this calorie-counting that’s been going on recently, it’s nice to have a little departure to just eat what I want. I admit I’ve gone way crazy these few weeks, what with all this traveling, working late hours, and a general state of chaos in my life. But things will settle down and again, and when they do, I’ll have plenty of goat cheese and hummus and other delicacies to enjoy. I just need a good glass of wine now.

Goat cheese. Bread. Hummus. Figs. What more could you ask for? Not much! I’m absolutely in heaven.

Leave a Reply

