Old Man Winter

4 Mar

Would you believe we’re out AGAIN for snow? It’s getting a little ridiculous by now. I’m just  ready for winter to be over. We’ve had some sunny days lately, but all of a sudden it’s decided to be snowy and cold again. I’m so tired of it. I know I’ve said that over and over, but it’s just as true now as it was weeks ago. I just want to have a normal schedule for once. It’s nearly spring. I’m over the cold. I don’t know how I’m going to survive grad school in a much colder climate…

This had better not interrupt my travel plans for the weekend. We’re supposed to go the beach this weekend for one last FM reunion before Mal leaves for the Peace Corps, and I’ll be so mad if this snow prevents me from getting over the mountain and down to Spartanburg. Heads will roll.

Leave a Reply

