Ten Things Tuesday – March 2

2 Mar

Ten random facts you might not know about me:

1. I’m left-handed.

2. My birthday is four days before Halloween, which is just about the best ever.

3. I do not like cream cheese or cheesecake. Somehow this doesn’t qualify me to be a real person, but it’s true. I just don’t like it, even though I’ve tried several times to make myself like it. Just can’t do it, though. The same goes for yogurt.

4. I have a pet turtle named Pokie. He’s about 11 or 12 years old now. And getting big. When I got him, he was about the size of a quarter.

5. I have a birthmark in my hair that causes blonde streaks on one side of my head. I’ve been told this is will go gray before the rest of my hair. We’ll see…

6. I love watching all those terrible movies from my childhood in the 90’s. Rainbow Brite, Duck Tales, My Little Pony, Fern Gully. I love it. There’s nothing like that childhood nostalgia.

7. British men are my favorite.

8. My all-time favorite band is The Beatles.

9. When I sleep at night, I have to have one foot out from under my covers to regulate my temperature.

10. I have terrible vision. I’ve worn glasses since the third grade, and contacts since fifth grade.

Leave a Reply

