Ten Things Tuesday – January 19

19 Jan

I thought we’d play a little game with today’s list. This Tuesday my list is all about movies I’ve seen so many times, I can quote the dialogue right along with the characters. But instead of just giving you the titles, I thought I’d take a quote from each of these movies and see if they can be identified only by these quotes. Next week’s list will be all the answers. So, your task, should you choose to accept it, is to identify the ten movies I’ve seen so often I can quote them, going only by a quote from that movie. Ready? Go!

1. I am a golden God!

2. Better a silly girl with a flower than a silly boy with a horse and a stick.

3. Am I that transparent? I want you, I need you, oh baby, oh baby.

4. You look kinda clean-cut. Then again, you could have murdered your grandmother with a hammer.

5. Some people read because they cannot think for themselves.

6. How many cups of sugar does it take to get to the moon?

7. I used only the good notes.

8. Never go up against a Sicilian when death is on the line.

9. I went to rock and roll heaven, and I wasn’t on the guest list.

10. I’m gonna get out of the car and drop you like third period French.

Leave a Reply

