Ten Things Tuesday – December 15

15 Dec

Ten new movies I’d like to see:

1. The Men Who Stare at Goats. It looks completely ridiculous and hilarious. And I adore Ewan McGregor and George Clooney. Should, at the very least, be easy on the eyes.

2. Invictus. Matt Damon and Morgan Freeman are both actors I really like. I don’t know that much about rugby, but sports movies are usually pretty good. Not to mention that it’s about the Apartheid in South Africa. Looks really good.

3. Alice in Wonderland. I cannot tell you how much I’m anxiously awaiting this movie. I really like Tim Burton. I think Johnny Depp is brilliant. Alice in Wonderland is one of my favorite – and one of the most cracked-out – stories ever. It’s got to be good. I’m so pumped.

4. The Blind Side. Feel-good movies about underdogs in sports are never bad.

5. Pirate Radio. This sounds a lot like what I might have been doing had I been alive in the 60s. A bunch of rogues out on a ship playing some kickass music. Yep. I would have been all over that.

6. Nine. Hot cast directed by the same guy who did Chicago. Recipe for awesomeness? Yep.

7. The Princess and the Frog. It’s about time we got back to some old-school animation. Kids these days don’t know what movies are like without wearing 3D glasses, which is a shame.

8. It’s Complicated. Give me a Nancy Myers-directed romantic comedy, and keep me entertained for hours.

9. Sherlock Holmes. I like Robert Downey, Jr. far better than I ever thought I would. I also really like mystery and espionage movies.

10. Youth in Revolt. Michael Cera is one of those awkward-yet-adorable guys who really pulls off being funny. I saw the trailer for this very recently and thought it looked hilarious. I hope it’s really that good.

Leave a Reply

