Monster Mash

1 Nov

Halloween is probably one of my favorite times of the year. Last year was especially good, because our costumes were amazing, we were celebrating my birthday, and we did some pretty fun stuff all night long. This year, not being at school, was really different. We got to dress up at work, so I went as an Orange Iguana from Legends of the Hidden Temple. I thought it only appropriate, seeing as the iguana and I are such good friends now. It wasn’t a really busy day at work; there were a few kids dressed in costumes, but not as many as you would expect.

Amanda and I hung out last night after work. She’s housesitting this weekend, so we went over there and spent the night. We got pizza from this new place in town where you go in, order a pizza, and take it home and bake it. It’s a lot like Subway, where you go in and pick your own toppings and they put it together. Baking it at home was convenient, and it was actually really good! I’m not usually a fan of frozen pizzas or ones that aren’t delivery, but this was way better. Some of her guy friends came over to the house, and we just had a low-key, stay-at-home Halloween. The dogs she’s keeping are pretty crazy, and I think the guys enjoyed tormenting them. I pooped out pretty early, having worked a lot the past few days. I think I was a bit antisocial last night, but I wasn’t really in the mood for craziness. Also, with my recent revelation about change in my life, I’ve discovered that, although I say I want to meet new people, this is in fact untrue. I have a hard time in social situations where I don’t know many people, and become extremely awkward and introverted.

My family went to Knoxville for the weekend to watch the UT vs. South Carolina game. It didn’t end up the way we wanted at all, seeing as USC pretty much gave the game away. I was pretty jealous at first that they were going to the game while I had to stay here and work, but it ended up not being too bad! I’m glad I wasn’t there to watch the Gamecocks get trampled and rained on!

Unless you were hibernating for the winter already, then you know we changed our clocks back in the middle of the night. The one good thing about this is that I got an extra hour of sleep last night, and possibly will put me back on an acceptable sleep schedule (read: not staying up til 2 a.m. and waking up at a decent hour).

In other, unrelated news, I had today off of work, so I’ve spent the majority of it finishing up restoring my iPod. In the epic computer crash saga, I didn’t actually lose any music, but I had to completele rebuild my playlists by hand and put album artwork back on quite a few albums. Today, after about a week of organizing, I finally got everything back to the way it was. You’d never know there had been a problem at all. I’m just glad to have everything back to normal now.

Leave a Reply

