High Hopes

16 Oct

Well, Blowing Rock never happened. It’s too rainy and gross to drive over and do anything. I swear I haven’t seen the sun in about four days. It’s gotten very cold here the past few days, and I’m tired of it. It’s done nothing but rain, too. If it’s going to be cold, at least it needs to be sunny so you can feel a little bit better. It doesn’t do much good to be cold and cloudy and rainy. It seems like that’s all it ever does in the fall and winter. We get to a certain point, and it gets cold, and then the clouds roll in, and they don’t go away for three months. I hate it. I need some sun.

So, instead of going anywhere today, we just sat around the house doing a big bunch of nothing. I went up to the hospital with my mom to see Aunt Mary, who’s been there for a few days recovering from a minor stroke. She seems to be doing a lot better. At the very least, it was nice to see her, even though I’m not a big fan of hospitals. We also went to the grocery store to get some things for dinner. As you can see, it was a really exciting day. So action-packed compared to what we originally had planned. I’m disappointed that we didn’t get to go today, because it’s my mom’s last day of break. Now she’s going back to school, so she won’t be free during the week anymore. And I’m probably going to be working most weekends from now on. So there won’t be a lot of time that we both have off at the same time anymore.

Working again tomorrow and Sunday. Hopefully it won’t be too crazy. Also, pray that the sun comes out again. I’m tired of rain!

Leave a Reply

