They’re Playing My Song

7 Oct

Miley Cyrus, I have a bone to pick with you. Everyone seems to like your song Party in the USA, and they sing it a lot and title their Facebook photo albums after it. I, however, do not like it at all, and find it rather annoying. I would like to live in a world where I don’t have to listen to your below-average writing skills. It gets stuck in my head a lot, which I don’t really appreciate. I don’t care to know if they’re playing your song, if your hands are up or down, if you’re wearing heels or flats, or how different going out in Nashville is compared to L.A. Let’s just use common sense here. It doesn’t matter.

Also, you are only 16, barely old enough to drive, and certainly not old enough to be in any clubs. How is it that you are singing about them? Also, in case you haven’t noticed, every little girl in this country knows who you are and looks up to you as the biggest thing ever. You’re not setting a very good example by encouraging underage partying.

But mostly, get your song out of my head!

Leave a Reply

