Out with the Warm, In with the Cold

1 Oct

Had a very nice and productive few days. Murdered several cockroaches and crickets in the past few days, but I’m still feeling OK with myself. Is it wrong that I actually kind of like catching the baby roaches and giving them to the fish? That sounds kind of sadistic, but it’s kind of like a game. Yes, a game of catching fish food.

Tonight I dug out all of my fall and winter clothes to switch out wardrobes. It’s been officially fall for a week or so now, and the weather finally decided to catch up with it around here. The past few days have been quite cold in the mornings and evenings, although the middle of the day is nice. Of course, now that I’ve pulled out winter clothing, that just means the warm weather is going to come back. I’ve jinxed myself now. The only way to keep fall around is to continue to wear summer clothes. And you know it happens – just as soon as you put away all your bathing suits and your white pants, and you dig out those sweaters, the weather decides to play a nice little trick on you by turning warm again. I’m expecting to wake up tomorrow to 80 degrees worth of sunshine.

I’d rather not, though, as I’m rather attached to fall. October is here, and it’s the best month ever! My birthday, Halloween, fall, the Apple Festival, all wonderful things happening this month. I get so excited every year around this time because I feel like October belongs to me. I’ll share it with you, if you want, but it’s still uniquely mine!

Also still have not signed up to take the GRE. I’ve decided I’m going to take my study book with me to work and read it on my lunch breaks. I’ve been reading other books during this time, but I really need to get cracking on more important things. Not that Alice in Wonderland isn’t important; it just needs to take a backseat for a while.

I’m starting to poop out early at night, just like my parents. Now that I’m up early and working all day, staying up very late at night isn’t such a good idea. I run around so much during the day that I’m really pretty exhausted by the time I get home. I’m really loving my job a lot, but it can be quite draining some days. Today was very slow, but even then I still came home tired. I have got to get into better sleeping habits.

Considering going to HS homecoming tomorrow. No definite plans, but Amanda and I are trying to get together, and so far that’s what she wants to do tomorrow night. It might be kind of fun – I don’t really know anyone left at our good old alma mater anymore, but I do like football. We’ll see.

One Response to “Out with the Warm, In with the Cold”

  1. MacGregor 1 October, 2009 at 11:14 pm #

    my best advice. sign up for the test, put the date in stone. the only way to REALLY prepare yourself is to have a deadline for it. if you dont do well just take it again. you’ll be fine.

Leave a Reply

