Ten Things Tuesday – September 29

29 Sep

So I heard about this website called Polyvore from another pretty awesome blogger (check her out here: http://www.kevinandamanda.com/)

The premise of this site is that you can create your own sets of outfits, interior design, or art expression from pictures found on various sites all over the internet. I’ve been obsessed with it ever since I found it, since it’s basically why I love InStyle so much, and is kind of my dream career that I haven’t pursued. I’ve probaby made 50 different outfits, but these are ten of my favorites

1. Sweater vest. Good for a day at work and then going out later. Easy to dress up for evening.

Sweater Dress - Polyvore - Windows Internet Explorer 9292009 103036 PM.bmp

2. Blue and orange. Contrasting colors always look really good together. This is such an easy look to put together, too. I’m a big fan of pants with an embellished tank top, along with a few great accessories.

Blue and Orange - Polyvore - Windows Internet Explorer 9292009 103154 PM.bmp

3. New Year’s outfit. The perfect party outfit. I’m not usually into monochromatic looks, but this I love.

New Year's Silver - Polyvore - Windows Internet Explorer 9292009 102753 PM.bmp

4. Weekend Getaway. Perfect for going on a laid-back, quick trip.

Weekend Getaway - Polyvore - Windows Internet Explorer 9292009 103424 PM.bmp

5. Golden Girl. I love the colors of this outfit. Yellows and golds usually aren’t my best or favorite colors but I would definitely wear this.

Gold - Polyvore - Windows Internet Explorer 9292009 103249 PM.bmp

6. Bohemian chic. My fun little sophisticated bohemian look. I would kill to have the earrings and necklace in this outfit!

Bohemian Dress - Polyvore - Windows Internet Explorer 9292009 102712 PM.bmp

7. Watercolors. Again, my favorite, easy look with jeans and a tank top. So many vibrant colors in this one! I need a lot of bright color in my life. This one is just so fun.

Watercolor - Polyvore - Windows Internet Explorer 9292009 102823 PM.bmp

8. Working Girl. A great, stylish work look that’s also easy to take into evening (Stacy and Clinton would be proud, I think). Did you know that coral is the most universally flattering color? It’s true! It’s the one thing most women thing they can’t wear, but almost anyone can wear it. I used a lot of corals and oranges in the outfits I made, now that I think about it.

Work - Polyvore - Windows Internet Explorer 9292009 103336 PM.bmp

9. Wildflower. Also some really great colors in this outfit.

Flower Halter - Polyvore - Windows Internet Explorer 9292009 102927 PM.bmp

10. Red Dress. I think every girl needs a great red dress in her wardrobe. I love, love, love this one! And so easy to put together, too – just five pieces!

Red Dress - Polyvore - Windows Internet Explorer 9292009 103508 PM.bmp

It’s just really too bad that I don’t actually own this stuff, because I would have such a killer wardrobe. A girl can dream…

Leave a Reply

