Friendly Words

16 Sep

It’s amazing what a little positive reinforcement, in the form of reassurance and acceptance, will do for you. A kind word at just the right time can have such a profound effect.

Thank you for having the courage to stand up for what is right and good, and for reassuring me that some people are missing out. Thank you for the compliments about my wardrobe and that I’m actually a good person. Thank you for being genuinely happy for my success.

True friends are worth everything in the world.

With all that said, this is for Desiree, who said I could write to her anytime I wanted.

Leave a Reply

