Tanked

14 Sep

I spent my day cleaning the turtle tank, which is quite a task considering that turtles aren’t exactly the cleanest of animals. The thought of cleaning the turtle tank is less than thrilling, but once I get into it, it’s not so bad. I wouldn’t say I enjoy it, but I get into a rhythm and the time goes by quickly. Once that happens, you sort of forget that you’ve got your hand in something gross, and just think about the fact that you’re trying to get something clean. Unless you’re cleaning something that is just truly disgusting, I don’t really mind it that much. It’s more the thought of it that gets to you and makes you really not want to do it. I think it helps that I have a strong stomach, too.

I’m sure my attitude about cleaning will change once I have my own house and all that. Life often gets in the way of keeping your house in order, which isn’t the most important thing in the world, anyway.

Leave a Reply

