Sorry Seems to be the Hardest Word

13 Sep

This is a public apology covering many things. No names mentioned, but if you think it’s for you, you’re probably right.

I’m sorry for being moody and emotional and for shutting you out.
I’m sorry for not making better efforts to stay in touch and for all the things left unsaid.
I’m sorry for not spending time with you and for growing apart.
I’m sorry that I didn’t live up to your expectations.
I’m sorry for judging and for being hard to get along with and overbearing.
I’m sorry for not giving you what you wanted or what you needed.
I’m sorry that we’re not better friends like we used to be, and I’m sorry that we’ve changed.
I’m sorry for waiting too long.
I’m sorry that I can’t go back and undo and unsay all the things I did and said that weren’t right.
I’m sorry that I didn’t try harder.
I’m sorry that I can be demanding and picky.
I’m sorry if I wasn’t supportive of you and if you felt that I didn’t want you around.
I’m sorry that I can’t seem to do anything right.
I’m sorry for all the things I’m not aware of, and the ones you can’t seem to forgive me for.
I’m sorry for whatever I did to hurt you. It wasn’t my intention.
I’m sorry that I’ve never been able to tell you these things before.

Leave a Reply

