A Silly Girl with a Flower

8 Sep

Taking a break from Ten Things Tuesday this week, for the first time in a very long time. I kind of feel like a little bit of a traitor, but it’s nice to get out of routine once or twice. That, and I’m utterly at a loss for a completed list of anything. Inspiration has been lacking lately.

I just got back from helping out at school. Round two of painting the layers of the ocean. It went pretty well this time; there were fewer kids that had to paint and I was able to get into a good routine. It’s amazing to me that many of them have never painted before! Maybe it’s just my artistic streak, but I can’t remember a time in my life when I didn’t know how to paint or draw or color. You forget how much kids don’t know when you get to be an adult.

I had a hard time getting out of bed this morning because my bed is just so comfortable!  I had a lot of fun last night with Julia and Kristen. We went to dinner and then went back to Kristen’s house for a Heath Ledger movie marathon. We watched A Knight’s Tale and then 10 Things I Hate About You. I haven’t seen either of those movies in such a long time, and I’d forgotten how much I love them. I’d been wanting to watch A Knight’s Tale for a few days after listening to the soundtrack in the car the other day. It was great to see the two of them, too. I haven’t kept in touch with them much the past few years, and I regret that. I’m glad we got to hang out and I hope to see more of them soon.

Leave a Reply

