Got to Get You into my Life

2 Sep

I’ve had a fairly eventful past few days. I spent all of yesterday in bed or on the floor of the bathroom, doubled over in pain and sickness. Not fun at all. I won’t go into the details, because even I don’t want to relive that.

On to more pleasant things. Last night my mom and I watched PS I Love You, which is probably the movie that’s made me cry more than any other. I haven’t watched it that often, but every time I have I just sit there with a huge lump in my throat. It’s very emotional. Every time Hilary Swank gets a new letter from her husband, I just tear up a little more. It’s a touching story. I admit, I’m a sucker for chick flicks. And even though it’s an overall emotional, sad movie, it’s still hopeful at the end. And it just furthers my resolve that my future husband is British or Irish. Something European with an amazing accent and quirky style. Yes, I’d like one order of that, please!

Tonight was my night to make dinner again. I made chicken parmesan, complete with homemade tomato sauce. I’m not giving up my new secret recipe, but it was fantastic! Today is also my grandfather’s birthday, so we made lemon merengue pie in memory of him. It was his absolute favorite. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve had lemon pie with him, but not in years. Next Wednesday is my mom’s birthday, and I’ve already decided what kind of special cake I’m going to make her. I won’t say, just on the off-chance that it ruins the surprise. We also went to buy her birthday present today. It’s something that I know she’ll like but has no idea that she’s getting. I’m not even sure that she for sure wants it, but I know it’s something she loves. It’s been in the back of my mind for many months now.

Currently I’m playing phone tag with a prospective employer. I’m diligent about returning their calls, but keep getting voice mail. I sincerely hope that I do not miss out on an interview because we keep missing each other!

Classes at Converse started this week, and it’s extremely weird to not be back there. Everyone I know that’s still there has lots of back to school stuff on Facebook, so I feel a little like I’m in the middle of it. Except that I’m not really there. Sad in a little way, although when I really think about it I don’t want to be back in school at the moment. More like a nostalgia for something that didn’t exist.

Also, I kind of want to buy The Beatles Rock Band, which is coming out next week. The thing is, I don’t have a Wii. I’m not much into video games at all, but all these Beatles commercials on TV have kind of made me want it. I’m so excited to see all this hype building up. I’m usually not a fan of hype, but it’s The Beatles! Just seeing it all over makes me excited. I just love them so much, words cannot express it!

Leave a Reply

