Day 2

9 Jun

It already feels like we’ve been here for weeks, and this is only the second day with the students. They just went to their second studio for the first time today, but it just feels like so much time has passed. I can’t imagine how it’s going to feel when four weeks have gone by. Probably about the same as four years of school.

I really love the counselors here, and the students. So far no major problems I’ve had to deal with, so cross your fingers that it keeps going that way. I gessoed like mad today, getting the mats ready for when the kids actually start painting. I was probably dirtier today than yesterday, because now the paint is starting to build up on my arms, legs, and feet. I somehow managed to get gesso on my stomach. Don’t ask me how…I was completely clothed all day. But it happens.

Each day gets more exciting. Can’t wait for tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

