Working on Commission

1 Jun

So now that I’m an official college graduate, I’m starting to get actual art commissions. A teacher my mom works with is defending her dissertation in two weeks and wants me to make some quote paintings to give her advisory committee. I’m a little nervous because I don’t want to disappoint, but very excited at the same time. I feel like a legitimate artist now! Apparently my mom has been bragging about my show and my art therapy interventions to people she knows, so I guess there’s like a small buzz going around? Maybe not as big as a buzz (a barely-audible hum, maybe?), but still, it feels nice to know you are being sought out to create work for special things.

Leave a Reply

