Waste Not

23 May

I have a special tip for anyone wanting to leave a half-empty glass of anything around my house: DON’T DO IT! I guarantee you, within five minutes of leaving a glass unattended (or a plate, for that matter, but mostly a glass or cup), the human vacuum that is my grandmother will come along behind you and pick it up. I left the room for about five minutes today to take my computer upstairs, and when I got back my half-glass of lemonade was gone. I know who the culprit was. So be warned, and don’t ever leave your food unattended around here or it will be dumped in the sink and the dishes washed.

I think we probably waste a lot of food this way.

Leave a Reply

