Ten Things Tuesday – April 28

28 Apr

Ten things I always carry with me:

1. My camera. Useful for documenting my life and taking the Project 365 challenge.

2. My access card. Without this, I wouldn’t be able to get into my dorm or get food in the dining hall. Both are very important to have the ability to do. Considering that I always carry my card in my keys, this also means that I always have my keys with me.

3. Burt’s Bees chapstick. By far the best. I love the way it tingles.

4. Post-its and a pen. Never know when sudden inspiration is going to hit, or when you’re going to have to make an inpromptu to-do list. Or when you’re going to have to write down song lyrics to find out later what song you just heard on the radio.

5. My planner. Without it, I would get nothing done. I wouldn’t know where to be or when to be there. Basically, my life would fall apart.

6. My stone with the collaged tree I made at an art show.

7. My jump drive. I don’t always need it, but you never know when you’re going to need some extra memory to plug into a computer.

8. My iPod. I need music with me all the time, as like a theme song or background music.

9. My phone. Keeps me connected to my family and friends. Also has a Sudoku game that I can play when I get bored.

10. Whatever book I’m reading at the moment. Currently it’s Mythology by Edith Hamilton. I like having something to read all the time, because this passes time when I’m waiting for things or just generally need to keep myself occupied and awake.

Leave a Reply

