Ten Things Tuesday – April 7

7 Apr

This is probably just a big repeat of pretty much everything I wrote last week, but today’s list is ten things I did over spring break:

1. Framed everything for my senior show. And because of this big project, I went to Michael’s four days in a row, and drove half an hour up to Hobby Lobby. And spent ungodly amounts of money on mat board and frames. My pieces look so great, though, so it was definitely worth it.

2. Got food poisoning from some pork my grandmother made and a cold from my mom.

3. Cleaned the guidance counselor’s room at my mom’s school. Did her spring sweeping and dusting, because she has bad allergies and it’s very unpleasant for her to do herself.

4. Volunteered in my mom’s class. In desperate search of some extra volunteer hours, trying to get to 750.

5. Had dinner with Alli

6. Finished reading Three Cups of Tea. It’s one of the best books I’ve ever read, because nothing else has ever inspired me so much to do something more with my life. It’s really incredible to see how one man’s vision can positively affect so many people who desperately need help.

7. Had dinner with Amanda

8. Went through all my winter and spring clothes taking up space.

9. Got my hair cut. Again. It’s very short now, and I like it a lot.

10. Watched Slumdog Millionaire.

Leave a Reply

