365

20 Mar

Happy first day of spring! It’s official now, so no more winter weather, ok?

So, as you can see, lazyllama365 is up and running! One day down, 364 more to go. I was thinking that, if this project goes well, I will start a new one for next year. I already have an idea of what that might be, but I don’t want to get too far ahead of myself. Always making plans!

I’m excited to announce that this morning I was accepted to be a visual art counselor at Governor’s School this summer! Yay! I have to make my decision ASAP, even though I haven’t heard anything from the other camp job I applied for. My mom thinks the Gov’s School would look better on my resume, considering that I’m going into an art-related field. I tend to agree, but I definitely want to weigh my options before I decide anything. I’m so happy, though!

Next week is the last week of class before spring break. It’s amazing that this semester has flown by so fast! Spring semester always seems to do that, though. In the past it’s always been super-busy, because not only are you doing your work for this semester, but also preparing for the fall. That’s a big job when you have something like Orientation or Big Sis/Lil Sis to do as soon as you get back from summer. For me, it’s a little less intense, because I’m not making plans for Converse in the fall. I’ll be graduating in less than two months, and after that working on grad school applications for a year. I’m surprisingly not stressed out about not having a clear-cut path for the next year. I’m not very worried about it at all, which is very unlike me. I think it’s a sign that this year off will be really good for me to do. I’m getting very excited about plans for the future.

It’s weird to be growing up. Most of the time I still feel like a kid, and definitely not old enough to have grown-up responsibilities like a job and an apartment. It’s fun, though, to plan for these things in the future. It’s such a novelty to think that, when I live on my own, I can go wherever I want, do whatever I want, eat whatever I want, decorate my house however I want. Pretty much everything in my life will be up to me. It’s scary, but thrilling at the same time. It’s great to have that kind of freedom, but at the same time kind of intense.

I’m looking forward to it.

Tonight will be the first of two performances of Fiddler that I’m going to. Hopefully today’s 365 picture will come from that. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

