Suspended

16 Mar

So my friend Laurann, who is one of the most wholesome people you’ll ever meet, has decided she wants to be more badass. This week’s new badass move was to purchase a pair of suspenders. She mainy did it for her background role in Fiddler this weekend, but also because she’s wanted some for a long time and just now had a good excuse. I think she looks a lot like Slash, don’t you?

dsc00305

In other news, I’m not having a good day at all. Maybe because it’s the fourth straight day of rain. I dunno. Anyway, I’m just not in a good mood today. I wasn’t worth crap in volleyball today; in fact, I kind of wish I had just skipped, like I’m currently doing for drawing. I just don’t have the energy to put forth today on something good. I’d rather not waste anyone’s time in class today trying to draw something legitimate. Instead, I’m going to the art therapy room to work on my semester-long painting we’re doing in supervision. I think I just need to let out a lot of energy that’s been building up the past few days. Hopefully spending about an hour painting will be good for me, and then I will get some other stuff done that would otherwise wait until after class tonight.

It’s just one of those days.

Leave a Reply

