Opening Night

5 Mar

One of my favorite things about Converse is all the free artsy events they have all the time. There are tons of free concerts and recitals every week, and always new art shows opening. I love going to the receptions because there’s always good food, good art, good wine, and good friends.

I know all the professors down there since I’ve had all of them in class or know them by association. They’re all pretty cool. And then I know most of the students because we’re all art majors or because I’ve been around here long enough to know a lot of people. It’s always really fun to be down there. I stay longer than almost anyone, and I feel right at home. Tonight I was down there for 3 hours, but it sure didn’t feel like it.

I love the art department and all its wonderful creative peole. I feel like we’re one big happy family.

Leave a Reply

