Back in Business

18 Feb

I’m happy to report that, after almost a week without it, I finally have my computer back! For those of you that may have missed it, I had to take my computer to Campus Technology last Friday morning because of some weird stuff going on. Lindsay, who is very computer savvy, checked up on some virus stuff and said I should talk to them about it because whatever was wrong was out of her realm of expertise. So today, after going crazy trying to occupy myself without Internet acces, I have my computer back!

I’m not entirely sure they fixed the problem, though. Surely there aren’t any more viruses on here. But my screensaver will not come up when it is supposed to, nor will the screen black out at the appointed time. This was the problem before that made me take it to CT. At least it doesn’t give me an error message when I try and change those settings like it did before. Also, by desktop picture won’t display anymore. Does anyone know what would cause these problems? Any advice would be greatly appreciated! It’s not the worst thing in the world that I have a black desktop right now, but I’d really rather like to have my collage of John Krasinski back. And the whole screensaver thing would be nice to have working, seeing as I don’t want to replace the backlight in my screen again anytime soon (not to mention that I don’t appreciate having images burned into my screen).

I’m so glad to have my computer back, because now I can do the stuff that I’ve had on my to-do list for a week that hasn’t gotten done! I have some resumes to print out for references and job applications, not to mention all the research I’m supposed to be doing for my art history paper. Here’s hoping I can get caught up in a day or so!

Leave a Reply

