Ten Things Tuesday – February 10

10 Feb

Today’s list is inspired by two people that really affected my adolescence and defined how I respond to stress. February is by far my least favorite month, because bad things always happen during these 28 (or 29) days. In seventh grade, on February 23, my friend Anna Love died in her sleep of complications from a seizure. It was my first experience with death,  which is hard to cope with when you’re 13, and it’s a friend. When I was 17, my friend Whitney Broome died in a car accident on her way to school. It was exactly 5 years ago today. They taught me a lot about being thankful for the people you love, and not taking things for granted. These are lessons I don’t always remember, but I feel are still very important. Nine and five years later, Anna and Whitney still have an impact on me. So today, in their honor, I bring you a list I found on another blog, of rejected TTT lists. I don’t know if they ever went back to write it, but here’s mine.

One thing I love about ten people I love:

1. Melody is always doing something ridiculous, hilarious, and creepy. I love her stalker tendencies because they are so entertaining.

2. Alli will always be there for me, no matter what happens. It could be a week or three months between times we talk, but it always feels like it’s been about five minutes since the last time.

3. Laurann is probably the nicest, least selfish person I know. I wish I could be more like her in all aspects of my life, because she really has a good grasp on the important things in life, and she knows how to live well. I think she will always be happy, no matter what she is doing.

4. Anna is very passionate. When she cares about something, she cares very deeply about it. She’s not just all talk, either. She actually goes out and fights for justice and inspires people to do the right thing.

5. Katie Bowen is always very blunt and honest. Some people do not appreciate this quality in a person, but I find this kind of honesty refreshing. It’s nice to have things straightforward and non-sugarcoated sometimes.

6. Mari will always tell me the truth. It’s not always something I want to hear, but I know she will always be honest with me. She is very intuitive, and I think she has my best interest at heart. It’s hard to swallow sometimes, but I know it’s for my own good.

7. Victoria just might be the craziest person I’ve ever met. She is so funny and she has the ability to make friends with anyone. She’s very open about her life and always makes everyone laugh.

8. Gia is so feisty and foxy. It’s amazing how much you can put into that small package, but she’s got it all.

9. Lindsay is so particular and OCD about everything, but in the most endearing way. She doesn’t even know how cute and funny she is. She always thinks we’re laughing to make fun of her, but it’s just because she’s so funny and doesn’t realize it!

10. Amanda is very loyal. We’ve been through some rough times, but she’s stuck by me. She’s always there when I need to vent and have no one else to talk to. Our friendship is now stronger than ever.

These people mean so much in my life. I don’t know where I would be without them!

Leave a Reply

