Ten Things Tuesday – January 6

6 Jan

One of the things I like to do most is waste time. YouTube is a very good place to do this. Over the years I’ve found some pretty great videos. I had a really hard time limiting this to just ten, so I did twenty. Here are my favorites, in no particular order.

1. Free as a Bird (The Beatles) music video. Pretty much encompasses everything the Beatles did, if you know what to look for.

 

2. Stealth Cat. I don’t really like cats. But this one I love.

 

3. Women in Art. Shared this a few months ago. We watched in in my Women in Art class last spring.

 

4. Human Tetris. Man, I love Japanese TV game shows. There’s nothing else like them on earth.

 

5. Body Painting

 

6. I won’t give the title of this one. But I will warn you: it’s gross. Very gross. And funny.

 

7. Too Sexyback to be Doing it in the Road. My friend Melody post this. She’s brilliant. And the other girls in the video are just as hilarious. Welcome to chick school.

 

8. One Semester of Spanish Love Song. I’ve never taken a Spanish class in my life, but I can understand all of this.

 

9. Alanis Morissette, My Humps. If you’ve never seen this, you’re missing out. Major.

 

10. Chocolate Rain. The one and only. Thanks to Best Week Ever for letting the whole world in on this little secret.

 

11. Danny Boy, performed by the three most inarticulate Muppets.

 

12. Beatles Shakespeare skit. They’re talented AND funny! I love them more than words can say. Paul is so charming. And Ringo….!

 

13. Polaroid Animation. Pretty cool. I like creative filmmaking.

 

14. Demetri Martin, Jokes with a Guitar. He’s brilliant.

 

15. Kiwi. Shedding a small tear just thinking about it.

 

16. Samwell, What What in the Butt. The night my friends and I discovered this, we must have watched it 15 times, just to make sure it was really real. It is very real.

 

17. Drunk squirrel. Two words that I never thought I’d see together, yet are so funny.

 

18. Flight of the Conchords, Albi the Racist Dragon. What can I say. I just love them.

 

19. Two Chinese Boys, Don’t Lie. I would sort of like to fly to China and track them down. One is hilarious, the other hot. Both wildly entertaining.

 

20. Where the Hell is Matt? I have a link to his website on the left panel. Check him out. One of the coolest projects. Ever.

 

And just for fun, the Evolution of Dance:

Leave a Reply

