Finally Facing My Waterloo

29 Dec

Ok, it’s done. I’ve decided that I’m going to make a serious, conscious effort to be a good person. I’m not going to be irritable, impatient, judgmental, or petty. I just want to be happy, and I’ve spent the overwhelming majority of 2008 in some sort of funk.

No more.

I’m defeated, and I’m not going to accept this behavior from myself anymore. I need to be a better person, and it’s going to happen if it kills me. I know it will be difficult, but I’m sick of myself and I want to change very badly. I think most people make some sort of decision or resolution to make changes in the new year, but I’m dead serious. If I don’t do something about it, I think I’m headed for some serious trouble.

I’m throwing in the towel and rescuing myself.

Leave a Reply

