Ten Things Tuesday – December 23

23 Dec

I don’t get tired of Christmas carols, ever. I think this is probably because I only limit myself to listening to them between Thanksgiving and Christmas. While I probably could listen to them all year long, I think it’s best to put some limits on it. This way, I don’t get too tired of them. So, in honor of the Christmas spirit,

Top ten favorite Christmas carols:

1. Joy to the World (I especially enjoy the Whitney Houston version, even though I’m not usually a big fan)
2. God Rest Ye, Merry Gentlemen
3. Carol of the Bells (I pretty much love any version of this, from an orchestral arrangement to a chior to Mannheim Steamroller. I’ll take it all.)
4. Good Christian Men, Rejoice
5. Ave Maria
6. The Nutcracker (OK, I’m cheating on this one. I love the entire ballet! I can’t pick just one part because it’s such a wonderful part of Christmas!)
7. Ding Dong! Merrily on High
8. This Christmas (One of the few non-traditional-ish carols that I actually ended up putting on the list. I thought there would be more.)
9. The Wassail Song (Here we come, a wassailing….Every time I hear this one I think of them singing it in Litte Women in ridiculous voices. So funny!)
10. Do You Hear What I Hear?

And some I just couldn’t leave off the list:

The Holly and the Ivy
The Little Drummer Boy (Most people would disagree with me on this one. But there’s just something about its simplicity, and the fact that I’m a sucker for percussion parts.)
All I Want for Christmas is You
Fum, Fum, Fum
I Saw Three Ships
O Come, O Come, Emmanuel

Leave a Reply

