Locks of Love

17 Dec

Well, I did it. I cut off all my hair. It’s so short; it went from halfway down my back to right below my chin. I haven’t had hair this short since about the second grade. Which is ironic because the last time I had very long hair was around the same time. I really did love having long hair, and it was fun to do stuff with. But I just got so tired and bored with it. It was getting too long, and just looked dead and limp most of the time. I never had any time or energy to do anything with it, so now it’s gone. It looks so much better, so much healthier. And I will grow it back, but for now I’m enjoying the new feeling of shaking my very short hair.

I just felt like I needed to make a change, do something different, and major. I didn’t tell anyone what I was going to do, not even my parents. My mom was so surprised when I came home; it was definitely unexpected. But I felt like I needed to do it; I’d been thinking about it for a while and the time just seemed right: done with a bad semester, moving on, about to graduate. It couldn’t be a better time to do something very different.

I’m so glad I did it.

Leave a Reply

