Ten Things Tuesday – December 16

16 Dec

Ten things I’ve been thinking about lately but haven’t written about:

1. Wanting to go to Africa to work with refugees using art therapy. Writing my paper this semester really inspired me to do this. So much is being done to give basic care, like food and medical attention, but hardly anything is being done to treat the psychological effects of war and the refugee experience. I want to help!

2. How much I’ve loved ceramics this semester. I wish I had taken it earlier in my college career so that I could have done more classes. In first level we’re not working on the wheel, and I wish I had gotten to that level.

3. My (lack of) plans after graudation, which surprisingly isn’t stressing me out that much. I think my parents are more than a bit concerned, though.

4. My new BAMF playlist I just made. Full of music that makes me feel rebellious.

5. How much I really don’t like Twilight. Really, really don’t. And the most annoying part is all these people (mostly girls) who rave about it and say to everyone how wonderful it is. The books are horribly written and the characters are flat. I’m sorry, but I wouldn’t want an Edward OR a Jacob. You can keep them both.

6. My (semi) new relationship with my brother now that he’s in college. We didn’t get along much when we were little, and didn’t have many of the same friends. But now, we’re getting closer.

7. The Tales of Beedle the Bard! I’m so excited to get it and feed my Harry Potter obsession.

8. Even more friends getting engaged. Every time I check Facebook.

9. My confirmation that I know I’m in the right field. The work I’ve been doing lately and my experience at the national conference just completely solidified my belief that I’ve found my life’s work. I couldn’t be happier with my choice of career!

10. Lack of social life this semester. Major. I’ve spent so much time working on stuff for school and other various projects, and everyone else has been extremely busy as well. There’s been hardly any time at all to do anything fun. I have absolutely no life.

One Response to “Ten Things Tuesday – December 16”

  1. ahweeeee 22 December, 2008 at 3:30 am #

    hey[;
    i love you reading your blog, especially “Ten Things Tuesday” posts. so cool.

Leave a Reply

