Sleep Deprived but Finished and Relieved!

4 Dec

As implied by the title of this post, I am done with my immense load of work this week! All my papers, presentations, portfolios, and busy work assignments are officially DONE! I can’t begin to describe how good it feels to have everything finished. Admittedly, not everything was my best work, but at this point I don’t care. I’m just so happy to be done.

I took a nap today, which I never, ever do. But I felt I deserved this one, because I worked so hard this week. Also because I stayed up until 3 this morning doing homework, and then got up again at 6 to finish it before going to my internship at 9. Needless to say, I’m exhausted. I had a really good day today, though. My internship site was great; they really loved the intervention we did, and were sad to know that it’s my last day with them until the new year.

My mom and my grandmother are due in any minute to go have dinner and then go to Lessons and Carols, which is one of my favorite Converse traditions. It really puts me in the Christmas mood. And after such a hard, stressful week, I’m really looking forward to it!

The only things left now are my psychology of the workplace final and my ceramics fina critique on Tuesday. That’s it. Meaning I have several days of celebrating and studying to finish these things. And then two weeks of break, where hopefully I will be able to catch up on some of this sleep!

Leave a Reply

