Uninspired

30 Oct

Although I don’t feel the need to produce a new post every day, I’m finding that I have run out of interesting things to talk about lately. I’ve spent the last week catching up on a lot of work I hadn’t previously finished. This weekend will be a lot of the same. It just feels like my to-do list is so insane right now; I cross one thing off and two more are added soon after. Maybe I really do thrive on being busier than I can manage.

The mood around school has gotten better, though. I don’t know what did it, but something kind of snapped me back into reality after my semester-long funk that I’ve been in. I’m still pretty mad at myself that I’ve wasted almost half a school year being depressed. But it happens, and there’s nothing I can do about it now. Wishing to have that time back won’t do anything to change it.

I’m looking forward to my birthday dinner/extravaganza tomorrow. Hopefully everything will be fun and go smoothly. Sometimes, with my group of friends, things aren’t always planned well, so we’ll see what happens.

Leave a Reply

