Fall Break

13 Oct

So far, pretty good. Very relaxing to be at home for a few days with the family. James left today, because his break was Thursday and Friday. He was a big douche the entire time he was home.

Yesterday we went on a shopping spree because stuff was on sale/it’s almost my birthday. I got a lot of new clothes, mostly nice stuff that I can wear once I have a “professional” job. I’m excited, though. New stuff is always fun, even if it is two weeks til my birthday.

Had dinner with Amanda tonight at the infamous Cootie Brown’s. I can’t get enough of that place. Afterwards we went back to the house where she is house sitting, and it’s pretty gorgeous. Huge, and really pretty. I’m so jealous.

Tomorrow, I’m getting my hair cut and my teeth cleaned. I hate going to the dentist more than almost anything I can think of. I never feel worse about myself than when I’m sitting in a dentist’s chair. But, hopefully I will be having dinner with Alli later, so that will make up for dentist visits.

So tonight, Amanda asked me to write down my list of must-read books. It kind of took me by surprise, because I’m not really used to people asking my opinion on reading. But I was really flattered that she did, because I do read a lot. There’s certainly a good bit of classic literature I’ve never read before, but I still have probably read a lot more than most of my friends. This doesn’t make me a better person, just a bigger reader. Anyway, it was fun writing my list for her. Hopefully she will find some of the books just as wonderful as I did.

Leave a Reply

